download portfolio






Sofia received her post professional masters from Harvard University in 2015 and a bachelor in architecture from the University of Oklahoma in 2007. Prior to establishing DROM, Sofia worked at 1100 Architect in New York, OMA in Rotterdam and as an independent architect, completing projects in San Diego and New York. Sofia was an Adjunct Professor at The New School of Architecture and Design and advised thesis at Woodbury University. She has acted as guest critic at Harvard University, TU Delft and Northeastern University. She is a finalist of Harvard Graduate School of Design's Julia Appleton Traveling Fellowship in 2015.


Timur graduated in architecture from Ufa State Petroleum Technical University in 2001 and received an advanced master degree from The Berlage Institute in Rotterdam in 2010. He is a winner of Europan 10 and 11 in The Netherlands. His project, “Campus” in Moscow, was a finalist of Bauwelt’s Das Erste Haus 2015. Prior to establishing DROM, Timur worked at Meganom in Moscow and OMA / AMO in Rotterdam. As part of AMO, Timur worked on developing the educational program for Strelka Institute in Moscow and taught the “Public Space” theme.




Timur completed his second masters at TU Delft in 2012. His final project received the University’s honorable mention and was a finalist at Archiprix 2012. Timur received his first masters from Kazan State University of Architecture and Building Construction in Russia, where his diploma project was the winner of Archiprix 2007. Prior to joining DROM, Timur has worked at the Institute of the Contemporary Urban Project in Mendrisio, OMA in Rotterdam, SVESMI in Rotterdam and led Russia-based projects at Kees Christiaanse Architects and Planners (KCAP). Timur and has acted as guest critic for different design studios at TU Delft and KSUABC.


Luca Attardi,  Assaf Barnea,  Antonio Barone,  Agnieszka Batkiewicz, Giovanni Bellotti, Marco Galasso, Anastasiia Gerasimova, Bart Goldhoorn, Lidiya Koloyarskaya, Barbara Materia, Piergianna Mazzocca, Elif Gozde Oztoprak, Roos Pulskens, Danir Safiullin (Yort), Irina Safiullina (Yort) , Pratyusha Suryakant